Board of trustees

Our Board of Trustees is drawn from, and elected by, our membership.

Our elected members represent the full diversity of London’s higher education sector and advise and guide the executive team on strategic matters.

Board members

Co-opted members

  • Professor Wendy Thomson CBE

    Vice Chancellor

    University of London

  • Professor Anthony Bowne


    Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance

  • Professor Jenny Higham

    Vice Chancellor

    St George’s, University of London


  • Mark Hilton

    Policy Delivery Director, Membership


AccessHE Steering Group

  • Dr Diana Beech

    Chief Executive Officer

    London Higher

  • Dr Richard Boffey

    Head of AccessHE

    London Higher

  • Yolande Burgess

    Strategy Director, London's Communities

    London Councils

  • Trevor Cook

    Assistant Director, Education Services

    London Borough of Havering

  • Professor Frances Corner OBE


    Goldsmiths, University of London

  • Jolanta Edwards

    Director of Strategy

    London Higher

  • Marie Green

    Global Mobility Director

    Vialto Partners

  • Professor Julie Hall

    Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic)

    London Metropolitan University

  • Dr Sal Jarvis

    Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education)

    University of Westminster

  • Professor Zainab Khan

    Pro-Vice-Chancellor (Education & Student Experience)

    Royal Holloway, University of London

  • Professor Stephanie Marshall

    Vice-Principal (Education)

    Queen Mary, University of London

  • Ann-Marie Soyinka

    Assistant Director, Skills & Employment Unit

    Greater London Authority

  • Andrew Tebbutt

    Director of Outreach

    Imperial College London

  • Mary Vine-Morris

    Area Director (London)

    Association of Colleges

  • Michael Wood

    Head, Health Economic Partnerships

    NHS Confederation