London Health Education Group launch new project funding

The London Healthcare Education Group (LHEG), a key division of London Higher, is today welcoming bids from member universities for up to £30,000 of project funding to be awarded in July this year.

In the interest of its core objective to support innovative healthcare education projects of benefit to London through collaboration, projects will need to be designed and delivered between at least two universities or a university and a partner organisation and must have measurable outputs that benefit healthcare education in London.

Commenting on the fund, Matt Purcell, Policy and Projects lead at LHEG and London Higher said;

“ We are delighted to launch this funding today, and to progress projects that have the potential to directly benefit London-based healthcare education in nursing, midwifery and allied health professions.

LHEG has 17 members, working together with Health Education England and Council of Deans for Health to foster stronger relationships between those who develop the next generation of nurses, midwives and allied health professionals in and for London. This project funding will help to lead and shape healthcare education in London, working collegiately to solve complex challenges across London and the nation”

Notes to editors

  • The deadline for applications is 12 noon 15 June 2022. For further information please contact
  • LHEG brings together strategic leads from Higher Education Institutions (HEIs) providing nursing, midwifery and applied health sciences (AHP) courses in London. Working collaboratively with our members from Health Education England (HEE) LHEG directly influences key NHS policy decisions that affect healthcare students in the capital.

Members of London Health Education Group  include:

  • Anglia Ruskin University
  • BPP
  • Brunel University London
  • Bucks New University
  • City University
  • Coventry University
  • King’s College London
  • Kingston University
  • London South Bank University
  • Middlesex University
  • Open University
  • St George’s University of London
  • University of East London
  • University of Greenwich
  • University of Hertfordshire
  • University of Roehampton
  • University of West London